JPL Affiliates

Name (last, first) UCLA Title UCLA Department JPL Title JPL Group Title, Institute (Non-JPL) Phone # Email
Andreadis, Konstantinos Visiting Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Surface Hydrology - N/A Konstantinos.M.Andreadis@jpl.nasa.gov
Bowman, Kevin Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist TES - 818.354.2995 kevin.bowman@jpl.nasa.gov
Braverman, Amy Co-Director Center for Applied Statistics Senior Statistician MISR - 818.354.6168 amy.braverman@jpl.nasa.gov
Chien, Steve - - Technical Group Supervisor; Senior Research Scientist Artificial Intelligence Group; Mission Planning and Execution Section - 818.393.5320  Steve.Chien@jpl.nasa.gov
Davis, Anthony Visiting Researcher JIFRESSE Research Scientist Earth Atmospheric Science  - 818.354.0450 adavis@jifresse.ucla.edu
Dickey, Jean - JIFRESSE Research Scientist Climate, Oceans and Solid Earth - N/A N/A
Drewry, Darren Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Climate Physics - N/A Darren.T.Drewry@jpl.nasa.gov
Eldering, Annmarie - - Research Scientist OCO-2 - 818.354.4941 Annmarie.Eldering@jpl.nasa.gov
Evans, Diane - - Director Earth Science & Technology Directorate - 818.354.2418 diane.l.evans@jpl.nasa.gov
Ferraro, Robert - - Research Scientist Remote Exploration and Experimentation - 310.794.9832 rferraro@jifresse.ucla.edu
Fetzer, Eric Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist AIRS - 818.354.0649 Eric.J.Fetzer@jpl.nasa.gov
Fisher, Joshua Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems - 818.354.0934 jfisher@jifresse.ucla.edu
Friedl, Randall Associate Director JIFRESSE Deputy Director Research, Engineering and Science Directorate - 818.354.3800 randall.r.friedl@jpl.nasa.gov
Fu, Lee-Leung - - Project Scientist Ocean Surface Topography Mission - 818.354.8167 Lee-Lueng.Fu@jpl.nasa.gov
Fukumori, Ichiro - - Group Supervisor and Principal Scientist Ocean Circulation Group and Ocean Sciences Group. - 818.354.6965 N/A
Gunson, Mike - JIFRESSE Project Scientist OCO-2 - 818.354.2124 Michael.R.Gunson@jpl.nasa.gov
Haddad, Ziad Project Scientist JIFRESSE Group Supervisor and Assistant Section Manager Radar Science Group and Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.1218 zhaddad@jifresse.ucla.edu
Hook, Simon - - Manager Science Division - 818.354.0974 Simon.J.Hook@jpl.nasa.gov
Hristova-Veleva, Svetla Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.7314 svetla.hristova@jpl.nasa.gov
Hyon, Jason - - Chief Technologist Earth Science & Technology Directorate - 818.393.0955 jason.j.hyon@jpl.nasa.gov
Jiang, Jonathan Project Scientist JIFRESSE Principal Research Scientist and Supervisor JPL Engineering & Science Directorate and JPL Aerosol and Cloud Group - 818.354.7135 jonathanjiang@jifresse.ucla.edu
Jones, Cathleen Visiting Researcher JIFRESSE - - - 818.393.1048 cathleen.e.jones@jpl.nasa.gov
Kahn, Brian Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist AIRS - 818.393.0676 bkahn@jifresse.ucla.edu
Kalmus, Peter Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE Scientist N/A - N/A kalmus@ucla.edu
Larour, Eric Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist and Project Leader Oceans and Ice - 818.393.2435 eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov

Lebsock, Matthew

Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Aerosols and Clouds - 818.354.4137 lebsock@ucla.edu
Lee, Jung-Eun - - Research Scientist TSAM - 818.393.7414 Jung-Eun.Lee@jpl.nasa.gov
Lee, Tong Project Scientist JIFRESSE Supervisor and Scientist Ocean Circulation and Air-Sea Interaction Group and Aquarius Satellite Mission - 818.354.1401 tong.lee@jpl.nasa.gov
Li, Jui-Lin Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Earth Sciences Division - 818.393.5543 juilin.f.li@jpl.nasa.gov
Li, Zhijin Researcher JIFRESSE Research Technologist Climate, Oceans & Solid Earth  - 818.393.9058 zhijinli@jifresse.ucla.edu
Liu, Junjie - - Research Scientist TSAM - N/A junjie.liu@jpl.nasa.gov
Liu, Timothy - - Senior Research Scientist Climate, Oceans & Solid Earth - 818.354.2394 W.T.Liu@jpl.nasa.gov
Liu, Zhen Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Earth Surface and Interior Design - N/A Zhen.Liu@jpl.nasa.gov
Lo, Martin Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Navigation and Mission Design - N/A martin.w.lo@jpl.nasa.gov
Margitan, James - - Deputy Manager Science Division - N/A N/A
Matheou, Georgios Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE Resarch Scientist Climate Physics  - 818.354.0151 matheou@ucla.edu
Mattmann, Chris Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Chief Architect Instrument Software and Science Data Systems Section Adjunct Associate Professor, USC Computer Science Department N/A chris.a.mattmann@jpl.nasa.gov
McCleese, Dan - - Chief Scientist Chief Scientist's Office - 818.354.2317 Daniel.J. McCleese@jpl.nasa.gov
Menemenlis, Dimitris - - Research Scientist Ocean-Atmosphere - 818.354.1656 Menemenlis@jpl.nasa.gov
Natraj, Vijay Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist TSAM - 818.354.9229 vijay.natraj@jpl.nasa.gov
Nghiem, Son Project Scientist JIFRESSE Senior Research Scientist and Engineering and Hydrology Discipline Program Manager Radar Science - 818.354.2982 svnghiem@jifresse.ucla.edu
Njoku, Eni - - Group Supervisor Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems - 818.354.3693 eni.g.njoku@jpl.nasa.gov
Osterman, Greg - - Research Scientist Tropospheric Emission Spectrometer.  - N/A N/A
Painter, Thomas Assistant Researcher and Adjunct Assistant Professor JIFRESSE and Geography Principal Scientist and Scientist V - - 303.888.7119 painter@geog.utah.edu
Parazoo, Nicholas Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE Research Scientist Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems - 818.354.2973 nparazoo@jifresse.ucla.edu
Pinto, Naiara Visiting Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE Scientist Suborbital Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.4321 Naiara.Pinto@jpl.nasa.gov
Podest, Erika Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Water and Carbon Cycles - 818.354.6086 erika.podest@jpl.nasa.gov
Posselt, Derek Visiting Researcher JIFRESSE Research Scientist Weather and Atmospheric Physics - 818.354.8107

Derek.Posselt@jpl.nasa.gov

Reager, John Thomas Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Surface Hydrology - 818.354.0552 jreager@ucla.edu
Ruzmaikin, Alexander - - Research Scientist Space & Earth Science - 818.393.3953 Alexander.ruzmaikin@jpl.nasa.gov
Saatchi, Sassan Researcher IoE Senior Scientist MISR   818.354.1051 N/A
Sander, Stanley Project Scientist and  Fellow JIFRESSE Supervisor & Manager; Senior Research Scientist Atmospheric Sciences Section; Lab Studies & Modeling   818.354.2625 stanley.p.sander@jpl.nasa.gov
Schimel, David Project Scientist JIFRESSE Supervisor & Research Scientist Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems - 818.354.6803 schimel@ucla.edu
Schlegel, Nicole-Jean Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE - Sea Level and Ice - 818.354.1290 schlegel@ucla.edu
Simard, Marc Visiting Researcher JIFRESSE Senior Scientist Radar Science and Engineering Adjunct Faculty, LSU 818.354.4321  marc.simard@jpl.nasa.gov
Song, Yuhe (Tony) Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Ocean Circulation - 818.393.4876 tony.song@jpl.nasa.gov
Stephens, Graeme - JIFRESSE Director Center for Climate Studies - 818.393.1176 Graeme.stephens@jpl.nasa.gov
Steward, Jeffrey Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Radar Science - N/A jsteward@jifresse.ucla.edu
Su, Hui Assistant Director; Adjunct Professor JIFRESSE; AOS Principal Scientist Stratosphere and Upper Troposphere   818.393.7388 Hui.Su@jpl.nasa.gov
Tanelli, Simone Project Scientist JIFRESSE Group Supervisor Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.4321 stanelli@jifresse.ucla.edu
Teixeira, Joao Project Scientist JIFRESSE Co-Director, AIRS Science Team Leader and Principal Scientist Center for Climate Sciences, AIRS Project   - joao.teixeira@jpl.nasa.gov
Tian, Baijun Associate Researcher JIFRESSE Research Scientist AIRS - 818.393.7438 btian@jifresse.ucla.edu
Turk, Joseph Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.4321 jturk@jpl.nasa.gov
Waliser, Duane Adjunct Professor and Fellow AOS; JIFRESSE Chief Scientist Earth Science and Technology Directorate - 818.393.4094 duane.e.waliser@jpl.nasa.gov
Wu, Dong Project Scientist JIFRESSE Senior Research Scientist NASA Goddard Space Flight Center - 301.614.5784 dongwu@jifresse.ucla.edu
Wu, Longtao Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Technologist     N/A lwu@jifresse.ucla.edu
Yanovsky, Igor Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Instruments & Science Data Systems - 818.354.2243 Yanovsky@ucla.edu
Zlotnicki, Victor - - Research Scientist & Group Supervisor Ocean-Atmosphere Interaction - 818.354.5519 victor.zlotnicki@jpl.nasa.gov
Zmuidzinas, Jonas - - Chief Technologist Chief Technologist's Office - 818.393.1086 Jonas.Zmuidzinas@jpl.nasa.gov
Zuffada, Cinzia - - Associate Chief Scientist Chief Scientist's Office - 818.354.0033 Cinzia.Zuffada@jpl.nasa.gov