JPL Affiliates

Name (last, first) UCLA Title UCLA Department JPL Title JPL Group Title, Institute (Non-JPL) Phone # Email
Bowman, Kevin Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist TES - 818.354.2995 kevin.bowman@jpl.nasa.gov
Drewry, Darren Thomas Project Scientist JIFRESSE Senior Statistician MISR Assistant Professor, Ohio State University   Darren.T.Drewry@jpl.nasa.gov
Fetzer, Eric J Project Scientist JIFRESSE Project Scientist Atmospheric Physics And Weather -   eric.j.fetzer@jpl.nasa.gov
Fisher, Joshua Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems - 818.354.0934 jfisher@jifresse.ucla.edu
Haddad, Ziad Project Scientist JIFRESSE Group Supervisor and Assistant Section Manager Radar Science Group and Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.1218 zhaddad@jifresse.ucla.edu
Hristova-Veleva, Svetla Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.7314 svetla.hristova@jpl.nasa.gov
Jiang, Jonathan Project Scientist JIFRESSE Principal Research Scientist and Supervisor JPL Engineering & Science Directorate and JPL Aerosol and Cloud Group - 818.354.7135 jonathanjiang@jifresse.ucla.edu
Kalmus, Peter Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist AIRS - 818.354.2237 kalmus@ucla.edu
Kim, Seungbum Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist and Engineer Aquarius     seungbum.kim@jpl.nasa.gov
Larour, Eric Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist and Project Leader Oceans and Ice - 818.393.2435 eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov

Lebsock, Matthew

Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Aerosols and Clouds - 818.354.4137 lebsock@ucla.edu
Lee, Tong Project Scientist JIFRESSE Supervisor and Scientist Ocean Circulation and Air-Sea Interaction Group and Aquarius Satellite Mission - 818.354.1401 tong.lee@jpl.nasa.gov
Li, Jui-Lin Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Earth Sciences Division - 818.393.5543 juilin.f.li@jpl.nasa.gov
Li, Zhijin Researcher JIFRESSE Research Technologist Climate, Oceans & Solid Earth  - 818.393.9058 zhijinli@jifresse.ucla.edu
Liu, Zhen Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Earth Surface and Interior Design - N/A Zhen.Liu@jpl.nasa.gov
Lo, Martin Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Navigation and Mission Design - N/A martin.w.lo@jpl.nasa.gov
Mattmann, Chris Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Chief Architect Instrument Software and Science Data Systems Section Adjunct Associate Professor, USC Computer Science Department N/A chris.a.mattmann@jpl.nasa.gov
McDonald, Kyle Christopher Project Scientist JIFRESSE   Information and Technology Solutions Directorate -   kylemcdonald@jifresse.ucla.edu
Natraj, Vijay Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist TSAM - 818.354.9229 vijay.natraj@jpl.nasa.gov
Nghiem, Son Project Scientist JIFRESSE Senior Research Scientist and Engineering and Hydrology Discipline Program Manager Radar Science - 818.354.2982 svnghiem@jifresse.ucla.edu
Parazoo, Nicholas Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE Research Scientist Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems - 818.354.2973 nparazoo@jifresse.ucla.edu
Posselt, Derek Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Weather and Atmospheric Physics - 818.354.8107

Derek.Posselt@jpl.nasa.gov

Reager, John Thomas Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE Scientist Surface Hydrology - 818.354.0552 jreager@ucla.edu
Saatchi, Sassan     Senior Scientist MISR   818.354.1051 saatchi@jpl.nasa.gov
Sander, Stanley Project Scientist JIFRESSE Supervisor & Manager; Senior Research Scientist Atmospheric Sciences Section; Lab Studies & Modeling   818.354.2625 stanley.p.sander@jpl.nasa.gov
Schimel, David Project Scientist JIFRESSE Supervisor & Research Scientist Carbon Cycle and Ecosystems - 818.354.6803 schimel@ucla.edu
Schlegel, Nicole-Jean Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE - Sea Level and Ice - 818.354.1290 schlegel@ucla.edu
Schodlock, Michael Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Sea Level And Ice - 818.354.4015

mschodlock@ucla.edu

Simard, Marc Project Scientist JIFRESSE Senior Scientist Radar Science and Engineering Adjunct Faculty, LSU 818.354.4321  marc.simard@jpl.nasa.gov
Song, Yuhe (Tony) Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Ocean Circulation - 818.393.4876 tony.song@jpl.nasa.gov
Steward, Jeffrey Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Principal Scientist Directorate Science Affiliates - N/A jsteward@jifresse.ucla.edu
Su, Hui Assistant Director; Adjunct Professor JIFRESSE; AOS Principal Scientist Stratosphere and Upper Troposphere   818.393.7388 Hui.Su@jpl.nasa.gov
Tanelli, Simone Project Scientist JIFRESSE Group Supervisor Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.4321 stanelli@jifresse.ucla.edu
Teixeira, Joao Project Scientist JIFRESSE Co-Director, AIRS Science Team Leader and Principal Scientist Center for Climate Sciences, AIRS Project   - joao.teixeira@jpl.nasa.gov
Tian, Baijun Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist AIRS - 818.393.7438 btian@jifresse.ucla.edu
Turk, Joseph Project Scientist JIFRESSE Research Scientist Radar Science and Engineering - 818.354.4321

jturk@jpl.nasa.gov

Waliser, Duane Adjunct Professor AOS; JIFRESSE Chief Scientist Earth Science and Technology Directorate - 818.393.4094 duane.e.waliser@jpl.nasa.gov
Zhang, Hong Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE         hzhang@jifresse.ucla.edu