UCLA Faculty & Researchers

Name (last,first) Title Department Phone # Email
Brix, Holger Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE 310.825.4526 hbrix@ucla.edu
Chao, Yi Adjunct Professor AOS 818.354.8168 ychao@jifresse.ucla.edu
Colosimo, S. Fedele Assistant Researcher AOS N/A Fedele@atmos.ucla.edu
Dhir, Vijay Professor MAE 310.825.8507 vdhir@seas.ucla.edu
Dong, Charles Associate Researcher AOS N/A N/A
Fovell, Robert Professor Emeritus AOS  N/A N/A
Gu, Yu Researcher JIFRESSE 310.206.0377 gu@atmos.ucla.edu
Guan, Bin Project Scientist JIFRESSE N/A Bin.Guan@jpl.nasa.gov
Hall, Alex Professor AOS  N/A alexhall@atmos.ucla.edu
He, Fei Visiting Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE N/A  
Hogue, Terri Professor, UCLA CEE JIFRESSE 310.794.4239 thogue@seas.ucla.edu
Huang, Hsin-Yuan (Jerry) Assistant Project Scientist JIFRESSE N/A hyhuang@ucla.edu
Huang, Lei Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A Lei.Huang@jpl.nasa.gov
Hurlock, Stephen Craig Assistant Researcher AOS N/A steveh@atmos.ucla.edu
Jiang, Xianan Researcher JIFRESSE 818.354.4082 xianan@jifresse.ucla.edu
Jin, Xin Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A xjin@ucla.edu
Jones, Dylan Project Scientist JIFRESSE N/A dbj@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
Kim, Jinwon Researcher JIFRESSE 310.206.2828 jkim@atmos.ucla.edu
Kuai, Le Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A kl@gps.caltech.edu
Kubar, Terence Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A tkubar@ucla.edu
Kurowski, Marcin Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A Marcin.J.Kurowski@jpl.nasa.gov
de Leeuw, Jan Distinguished Professor and Chair Statistics 310.825.9550 deleeuw@stat.ucla.edu
Leinonen , Jussi Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A N/A
Li, Qinbin Professor, AOS JIFRESSE 310.206.2710 qli@atmos.ucla.edu
Liou, Kuo-Nan Founding Director, JIFRESSE and Distinguished Professor, AOS JIFRESSE 310.794.9832 knliou@atmos.ucla.edu
Margulis, Steven A. Professor CEE 310.267.5490 margulis@seas.ucla.edu
McDonald, Kyle Project Scientist JIFRESSE N/A kylemcdonald@jifresse.ucla.edu
McWilliams, James Distinguished Professor AOS  310.206.2829 jcm@atmos.ucla.edu
Mechoso, C. Roberto Professor, AOS JIFRESSE 310.825.3057 mechoso@atmos.ucla.edu
Nieves, Veronica Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A vnieves@ucla.edu
Ou, Szu-Cheng Recall: Researcher, Full JIFRESSE N/A N/A
Peccei, Roberto Professor, Physics JIFRESSE 310.825.7943 peccei@physics.ucla.edu
Qu, Tangdong Researcher JIFRESSE N/A tangdong@ucla.edu
Schodlock, Michael Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE 818.354.4015 mschodlok@ucla.edu
Schwandner, Florian Project Scientist JIFRESSE N/A fschwand@ucla.edu
Shen, Zhangkang Researcher JIFRESSE N/A N/A
Shi, Mingjie Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A N/A
Stampoulis, Dimitrios Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A N/A
Stutz, Jochen Professor and Chair AOS  310.825.5364 jochen@atmos.ucla.edu
Takano, Yoshihide Recall: Project Scientist JIFRESSE 310.825.9180 ytakano@atmos.ucla.edu
Takahashi, Hanii Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A Hanii.Takahashi@jpl.nasa.gov
Thrastarson, Heidar Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A Heidar.T.Thrastarson@jpl.nasa.gov
Verhulst, Kristal Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A N/A
Wang, Shuhui Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE N/A shw@gps.caltech.edu
Wang, Xiaochun Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE 818.393.7231 xcwang@jifresse.ucla.edu
Wilson, R. Chris Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE N/A wilsonr1@ucla.edu
Xie, Feiqin Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE 818.354.1165 fxie@jifresse.ucla.edu
Xue, Yongkang Professor Geography and AOS 310.825.1122 yxue@geog.ucla.edu
Yeh, William Distinguished Professor, CEE JIFRESSE 310.825.2300 williamy@seas.ucla.edu
Zhang, Carrie Programmer Analyst JIFRESSE 310.206.1941 Carrie.Zhang@jpl.nasa.gov
Zhang, Hong Staff Research Associate JIFRESSE N/A hzhang@jifresse.ucla.edu

 

International Visiting Researchers

Name (last,first) Title Department Title, Home Institute (Non-UCLA)
Kim, Hyungjun Visiting Associate Researcher JIFRESSE Associate Professor, University of Tokyo, Japan
Li, Jian Visiting Associate Project Scientist JIFRESSE Associate Researcher, South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
Lian, Zhang Visiting Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE Assistant Researcher, First Institution of Oceanography
Qin, Yinghao Visiting Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE National Marine Environment Forecast Center, Beijing, China
Zhang, Zhenchang Visiting Assistant Researcher JIFRESSE Assistant Professor, Fujian Agriculture ad Forestry University